Shades of 1972 Fury Remain Undefeated

    The last time Miami had an undefeated team was in 1972 when the Miami Dolphins won a Super Bowl. The Miami Fury is on track to become the 2nd undefeated team in Miami as they remain undefeated after a victory over the Tampa Bay Inferno 22-6. The Miami Fury is idle this weekend and return to action on Saturday, June 1 when they face the Orlando Anarchy, a team that they have beaten in the previous two meetings. On Saturday, June 8 the Fury will host the Tampa Bay Inferno in the regular season finale.

On June 8 the Fury will honor its fans through Fan Appreciation Night.  The Fury has seen the development of many rookies and the continued success of many veteran players as they continue to chase a championship on their quest to remain undefeated.

By Jonathan “JDOGG” Lederman the Voice of the Miami Fury

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *